Skip to content

Patternpalooza

March 29, 2012
by

When possible I don’t like to make my own patterns, it seems like such a waste of time (to me) because there isn’t much wrong with commercial patterns in my opinion. But there aren’t nearly as many sewing patterns for dolls, and the ones that are out there are mostly for 18″ play dolls such as American Girl or similar. So, as I’ve been expanding my doll collection, of course I needed to sew them all some new outfits which in turn meant I had to make my own patterns.

If I’m going to so much effort to make these patterns, I figure someone out there might also want these. And what’s the point of keeping them to myself? There isn’t one, that’s what.

Without further ado, I present my first free sewing pattern for the 15″ Little MissMatched dolls! (and hopefully will fit more Tonner Toy dolls as they release more. please please!). This pattern is for a basic t-shirt and straight skirt, based on the clothes my LMM doll (Leone) came with, but with modifications to make them fit better and change the style a little.

All patterns and instructions will be posted onto the shiny new Patternpalooza page for download. I’ll definitely post about new patterns when they get added to the Patternpalooza. Exciting!

~Molly

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2012 6:41 am

    How cool is that!

  2. March 29, 2012 7:14 am

    I’m not a doll person but there is something I like about this one, maybe because her features are cartoonish and obviously not trying to be human!

    • March 29, 2012 9:45 am

      That’s one of the reason’s I like her so much, dolls that look super realistic are way too creepy for me.

  3. March 30, 2012 4:45 pm

    I just wanted to let you know that I’ve nominated you for a blog award. Check out my post here (http://cationdesigns.blogspot.com/2012/03/catching-up-on-blog-awards.html) to pick up the award. Thanks for all the time and effort you put into writing a quality blog; I have greatly enjoyed reading it and learning from you!

  4. RagDollsRising permalink
    April 15, 2012 8:24 am

    That is a great doll, much more appealing than a Barbie!

Trackbacks

  1. Sunday Doll Post: Meet Alice and Her Dress Pattern « Toferet's Empty Bobbin
  2. Meet Alice « Toferet's Toy Box

So, what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 91 other followers

