Skip to content

Fall Palette Challenge-ish

September 12, 2011
by

I’m not so good at following threw with “challenges” that people come up with in the online sewing community, but I always like the general ideas just not the time lines. That’s one of the reasons I’m more drawn to challenges like the Summer Essentials Sew Along and the Colette Patterns Palette Challenges.

The Fall Palette challenge is interesting to me because it focuses on the colors your going to sew with instead of a specific clothing item. I’m not going to come up with a new palette, instead since I always have such large queue, I’m going to look though my projects for this fall and find out what colors I¬†subconsciously¬†put together! That might seem really backwards and not work for most people, but I’ve been sewing for so long that I’m mostly drawn to a fairly small range of colors.

So lets just see what I’ve got!

Surprisingly, I think it actually goes fairly well together with a basic color scheme of blue, gray and red/orange. These obviously can’t all be worn together, but I’ve got plenty of other things in my closet that can go with them. Some of these projects are already cut out and most are still waiting so it will be a while until they’re all finished (and I’ll probably change my mind on a couple along the way), but the Vogue dress is almost finished.

~Molly

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2011 7:15 pm

    I’m really loving your fabric choices!!! That printed Swiss Dot is just too cute! Well, I love the leaf print too and the solids,oh my!

    I think you are on a roll here!!!

  2. September 13, 2011 8:31 am

    Loving your pattern choices and truly envying that print for the Vogue dress. I’ll be writing about my challenge board and pattern choices tomorrow on my blog, so check it out. Have you put your board up in the Colette Forum yet?

So, what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

